danaxshare.blogg.se

Doki doki literature club ps4
Doki doki literature club ps4














PSN Store Links: £9.79/€12.49 Europe / $14.Welcome to the Literature Club! It's always been a dream of mine to make something special out of the things I love. You can also chat to our writers and friends by joining us on Discord with this link – Discord Invite Game & Developer Information If you enjoyed this Review, why not check out some more we have on site. But with amazing side stories and a fantastic cast of characters, this is a game I recommend, that I won’t stop thinking about for a good time to come. The horror themes are so well done, even if they don’t hit as hard as they do on PC.

  • Some Bits Don’t Hit The Same Because Of Console Setupĭoki Doki Literature Club is a must read for any fans of Visual Novels.
  • Regardless these stories stand in a whole other league of their own when compared to the main game. I just wish I could’ve saved in the middle of them, when my friends wanted to play games.

    doki doki literature club ps4

    I’m not saying it’s bad that they’re long, because I loved all the added length. Which sucks because some of them are 20-30 minutes long.

    doki doki literature club ps4

    The one terrible thing though is that there’s no way to save the game during these. It was just about self growth, and how sometimes it’s hard to find friends, or change habits. They didn’t have any horror elements or messed up moments. Honestly I truly loved these more than the main game. Or conversations people would actually have. All these stories bring so much depth to the characters, that they actually feel like real characters. It looks at things like self love, or depression, or anxiety, and talking about how everyone is different when it comes to friendship views. They also do us on specific topics too, that aren’t just shoe horned into it and feel out of place. All of these focus on the formation of the club, and how everyone found it and became friends. They’re not just simple little things either. Now after the main game is done, you unlock side stories! Though these aren’t considered canon, I like to think that they are. I guess it’s just something lost in translation, which lessened some of the psychological elements. So it just didn’t feel as powerful or strange. Whereas on PC, you actually have to go INTO the files of the games and actually configure them. As you have a virtual computer, and you just go into specific screens to be able to progress the game sometimes. But apparently it’s because of the way the system version is set up. Even then, I felt like the ending wasn’t exactly the best way to end the game. In this, you have to unlock certain image gallery pictures, to be able to get it. Normally in visual novels, you have to make very specific choices to get the true ending. Though I had to use a guide to unlock the true ending, the unlock requirements were a little odd. A normal one anyone would get, then a true ending, and sort of a joke ending. With this being a VN though, you have to expect many different endings. But it is unfortunate that a scene was mildly censored for these console releases. But for others, it can be oddly disturbing. Or my mind works in dark ways and always expects more from games and such. But maybe because I love the horror genre, I’m just attuned to this stuff. I had heard so many grand things, for it to not affect me as much as I thought it would. Though there was just one scene that did really freak me out, I kind of wish the game went harder with its horror elements, cuz it did so well. This was done nicely because I never knew when anything strange was happening, so I was always left on my toes. From the world glitching out around you, for reasons, and the character dialogue getting dark and twisted, that not even the characters know what they’re saying. I really enjoyed getting to know all these girls and writing poems and reading theirs, and helping them set up for the big school festival! Until something happens! Obviously because I love anime so much, she was easily my favourite. The first act is very silly and fun, as you start learning about the characters of the club. Pick a character you like and try to sweep her off your feet. But the very beginning of the game plays out as a typical romance visual novel. This time, we’re joining the literature club! So it’s time to pick your name and get out there! The game plays out in four acts. What kind of club would you join in highschool if given the chance? Chess club? AV club? Maybe the anime club? Well not this time.

    doki doki literature club ps4

    #DOKI DOKI LITERATURE CLUB PS4 PC#

    It was first on PC in 2017, before it came to consoles in 2021 with added content. Doki Doki Literature Club is a visual novel that was developed by indie studio Team Salvato.














    Doki doki literature club ps4